Banner Alt Text

Faculty Staff Home

Staff Senate 


Agendas and Minutes

Upcoming Events

Staff Senate

Staff Senate



Acknowledging that shared governance is an important aspect of successful college operations, the purposes of the NPCC Staff Senate are to ensure a forum for meaningful dialogue on staff-related and campus-wide issues, to encourage a positive work environment and campus culture, to support the educational and vocational growth of the staff, and to promote staff involvement in furthering the college's mission to the students and to the community.




2014-1015 Staff Senate

Darla Thurber - Chair

John Tucker - Chair-elect

Sharon Sinclair – Past Chair

Vacant - Senator Representing Management

Suzanne Hendrix - Senator Representing Community Service

David Caldwell – Senator Representing Service

Nathan Looper – Senator Representing Computer, Sciences, and Library

Melinda Thornton – Senator Representing Office and Administration

Wanda Holden – Senator Representing Business Financial